Beta is an academic honors program with a strong emphasis on community service. It was founded in 1934 by Dr. John W. Harris, a Wofford College professor. Its motto is “Let Us Lead By Serving Others.” Traditionally, students are awarded membership based on their grades (GPA), test scores and character traits.

The Senior Division of Beta is for students in grades 9 through 12.  The Junior Division of The National Beta Club, is for students in 6th through 8th grade. All students must maintain an overall overage of 90 or better  with no grade lower than an 85 for the previous semester to be considered eligible.

Mission Statement

To promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among elementary and secondary school students.

R.T.C.A.’s sponsors for Jr. Beta Club are Leigh Ann Walden and Carrie Anne Kennedy. Frank Champion is the sponsor for the Senior Divison Beta Club.