Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Robert Toombs Christian Academy are given the responsibility for the establishment, guidance, and spiritual headship in the operation of the school. It is the responsibility of the Board to be spiritual leaders, to seek God’s will and direction for the school, and to take responsibility for preservation and restoration of right relations, primarily our relations with God.

The board is the policy setting body of the school with the Headmaster having the responsibility for the implementation of board policy. The authority of the Board is corporate, with individual board members having responsibility only as authorized by the Board as a whole.

Please Click Here to access the Board Bylaws.

The 2017-18 Board of Directors:


Mark Alexander

Alexander Brothers Heating and Air,
Owner | Class of ‘80
Nicole (’08)
Natalie (’14)

Mark A. Findley

Oaks Bethany Nursing Center,
Assistant Administrator
Kyle (‘10)
Carmen (‘12)

Steven McComas

Vice Chair
Pineland Telephone Cooperative,
Chief Financial Officer
Anna (‘18)

Maria Gibase

Frankie (‘10)
Robert (‘12)
Joseph (‘16)
Tessa (‘18)

Lane Morris

Southern Nuclear,
Nuclear Tech Specialist
Jordan (‘11)

Greg Brandenburg

Class of ‘81
Blane (‘15)

Chris Hopkins

Lasseter Implement/Hopkins Farms,
Manager and Owner
Banks (‘28)
Luke (‘32)

Adam Moore

Lark Builders Inc.,
Class of ‘99
Savannah (‘25)
Anderson (‘27)

Scott Tuck

Appling County High School,
Physics & Physical Science Teacher
Sarah (‘19)
Andrew (‘23)

Benny McLendon

Board Member Emeritus

Calvin Vaughn

Honorary Board Member